FiT (Book 1) Chapter 32


💌💌💌

132

The doctor and I are determined not to marry in secret. When someone asks, just answer it. But there is no hype, after all, the wedding hasn’t been held yet.

What’s very embarrassing is that on the second day after getting the certificate, a senior sister called to ask me to be a bridesmaid.

The doctor didn’t calm down after learning about it, “We have to publish the news, right?!” (Two of us are cave people. We don’t have anything on Weibo. QQ and MSN are mostly used for work, so some friends don’t know that we are married)

So the doctor went to buy two huge boxes of chocolates (it’s really huge, I don’t know how he found them), and sent them to the office the next day (how did I feel a little familiar…)

“The wedding hasn’t been held, how can you send the wedding candy in advance?” asked Chen Cong.

The doctor said, “This is a wedding candy for getting the certificate.”

Chen Cong asked shamelessly, “What about wedding candy for taking wedding photos? What about wedding candy for buying rings? What about wedding candy for moving to a new house?”

Doctor: “I wish you a cavities soon.”

Chen Cong: “…”

After returning home at night, I looked at him innocently. “Sister XXX is not from your hospital.”

Later, after taking a shower, I was surprised to find that the QQ and MSN status had changed to “married.”

Me: “……”

133

I remember the first time I was taken to their department by the doctor for dinner. I was a little nervous, because facing the dignified Director A, I always feel like I’m facing the elders.

As a result, Director A pointed to the doctor’s glass. “Gu Wei, look at yourself. When you go to work, where are your thoughts, huh?” Then he lifted his chin to me, “Well, the living evidence is here.”

The doctor was so embarrassed. HAHAHA.

134

Two days before the doctor went abroad, we came back from his parents’ house and walked all the way to the door of the apartment. I was watching him slowly take out the key from his pocket, and said, “After going out, remember to take the key in advance when you go back to the place where you live. Don’t take it out at the door.” It’s not safe.

The doctor laughed, “I think this word should be said to you.”

After entering the door, I tidy up the room, tidy up every place I see. When I think of something that need to pay attention to, I just say it out.

“Eat at least one fruit a day.”

“Mm.”

“For breakfast, you can’t just eat dry and not lean ones1.”

[1] Meaning he needs to eat stapled food, not just frozen food/something like cereal.

“Mm.”

“If you can’t get used to sleeping,,put the pillow down to cushion the cervical spine.”

“Mm.”

“Don’t forget your gloves when you go out in cold weather.”

“Mm.”

“After a bath, you have to blow dry your hair, not just wipe it with a towel.”

“Mm.”

I straightened up, turned my head, and found him sitting on the sofa, looking at me with his chin supported, his eyes blinking.

I turned back and continued to clean up. “Don’t show such an expression to the opposite sex outside.” They will come forward and eat you up.

The doctor obediently “Hmm”.

It’s rare that he didn’t tease me, so I turned my head suspiciously, “Gu Wei?”

“Mm.”

“Are you pretending to be obedient or selling cute?”

“=_=……”

I turned around and continued to clean up.

Half a minute later, someone was whimsical, “Do your unit have any overseas projects?”

“Yes… but not in Europe.”

“Can I apply to bring family members?”

“No.”

“Bring it myself?”

“I have a project to go out soon.”

“=_=……”

The doctor always said that his rival is the project.

135

The hospital has air conditioning on almost all year round, especially in winter. When the heating is turned on, the doctor is busy and forgets to drink water, so his lips are peeled, chapped, and bleeding.

I bought him men’s lip balm.

The doctor protested, “I am a man!”

“This is for men only.”

He still refused to use it.

Me: “Are you going to just leave it alone?”

Doctor: “I can drink water!”

Me: “How many hours in a day do you stay in the same room with your cup?”

The doctor thought for a while, “Two hours.”

“Well, eight glasses of water a day, you can solve it in two hours. Four glasses an hour, an average of 15 minutes per glass.”

Doctor: “……”

I said, “Teacher Lin also used it too. It’s cold, it’s normal.”

The doctor took the lip balm reluctantly.

Take a bath at night.

“Lin Zhixiao! How to wipe this sticky thing!”

“Have you never seen a pig before you have eaten pork? How do women wear lipstick, that’s how you wear lipstick!”

When the doctor wandered out (without applying anything), I was applying lip balm (mine is on the bedside table). He sat next to me, stared at me for a while, and took the lip balm in my hand and said, “I think this is more reliable.”

One minute later.

“Don’t move!”

“Mm.”

“Smile.”

“Mm.”

“Alright, it’s done.” I wanted to laugh when I looked at the doctor with a behaving face.

As a result, we shared a lip balm that winter. His one was unpacked…

💌💌💌

Previous chapterTable of contentNext chapter

Leave Your Footprint here :-)