I Miss You Chapter 43


Chapter 43 – Let’s Talk About the Past

►►►

Suddenly, a photo flashed in Qingcheng’s mind. It was sent to her by Su Po once, and he said it was Qingshan Road. She felt quite inexplicable at the time, but now she reacted all of a suddenly reflected一一he remembered her!

When did he remember? When he sent her the photo, it seemed that they had just been rehearsing in the garden.

Could it be since the beginning?

Qingcheng tried to control her emotions and didn’t want to lose her temper in front of so many people 一一 if he remembered her, then he should know why she had subconsciously avoided him before. Thinking of her various behaviors during this period of time, she felt as stupid as stealing from others.

She intuitively felt that Su Po was looking at her, but she did not dare to look back. After a while, she couldn’t help but look at him. This time, she saw his usual gentle smile again.

Qingcheng felt that if he hadn’t smiled so gently, she would have suspected that it was a ridicule.

Sure enough, he is a popular student. His acting skills are really good.

Seeing her tangled eyes, Su Po knew she must have understood.

He sighed secretly. Originally, thinking she didn’t want to mention it, so he followed her and started everything from beginning. Now, how should he go along with her?

After that, Qingcheng did as usual, but rarely looked at Su Po.

When they left, because everyone had drunk, they called for driver.

When everyone else had left, Su Po’s driver still didn’t arrive.

Qingcheng and Su Po were sitting in the car. The light from the street lights on both sides looked a little dim because of the trees. Sometimes a car drove on the road, and the shadow of the lights flashed by.

Qingcheng was silent for a while, then turned to look at Su Po.

“Do you remember me?”

Su Po breathed a sigh of relief, “Yes.”

“Why… didn’t you tell me?”

“I thought you didn’t want to mention it.”

Qingcheng was speechless for a moment.

She just didn’t want him to recognize herself before, lest she be embarrassed. But, now, the fact is that not only did he recognize her long ago, he also saw her thoughts and thoughtfully cooperated with her performance.

Su Po gently grabbed her hand, “Don’t be angry, okay?”

“I’m not angry.” She was annoyed with herself…

At this time, the driver’s call came, and Su Po picked it up.

“Mr. Su, right? I am the driver you called. Your car is a black off-road vehicle with license plate number… ah I see it!” The next moment, someone knocked on the car window twice.

The driver is a fat uncle. He apologizes as soon as he opens the door, saying that he is late.

When he got into the driver’s seat, Su Po said, “Please go to Xiangzhu Lane first.”

“Alright!”

Because of the presence of a third party, the two stopped talking. Uncle Fatty is a talkative, but after he talked a few times no one answered him, he calmed down.

The grilled fish restaurant is in the north of the city, so the car quickly drove to the entrance of Xiangzhu Lane. Qingcheng didn’t let the driver in anymore. She said goodbye to Su Po, and got out of the car, only to see Su Po was also following her down.

“I’ll walk you in.”

Qingcheng shook her head. “This area is very safe. People living around here are old neighbors. I’ll send you a message when I get home. “

Seeing Qingcheng insisted, Su Po took a step back. “Then I’ll watch you go in from here.”

Qingcheng couldn’t resist him, so she said “goodbye” to him again, and then turned around and walked into the alley.

Along the way through, Qingcheng thought about it. In fact, the original intention of Su Po’s concealment was also of good intention, so she couldn’t be harsh on him.

And what she really cares about is….

After Qingcheng walked into her yard, she sat on the small bench where her grandma had not moved into the house, picked up he phone, hesitated to edit a message, deleted it, and wrote it again, and finally decided to send it out. Now that everything has been laid out, she doesn’t want to hide it anymore.

“Did you ever like me back then?” As soon as Su Po returned to the car, he received a message from Qingcheng.

He stared at the screen, pondered, and finally decided to tell the truth. “At that time…no.”

Qingcheng saw the reply, and the corners of her mouth moved unconsciously. At that moment, her heart trembled.

“I don’t know if you still remember, at that time, the last thing you said to me was一一’I made a mistake’. Since you didn’t like me back then, but you were kind to me for no reason, then can I say that you like someone else?”

At this moment, a pedestrian suddenly jumped out in front of the car, and the driver made a sharp brake and cursed. After Su Po sat firmly, it seemed difficult to sat still looking at the alley ahead, so he quickly returned a “no” and said to the driver, “Please wait for me!” He got out of the car and ran back.

On the way, Su Po called Qingcheng.

After a few rings, she picked up. “You…”

Before she could ask, Su Po said, “I’m back, let’s talk.”

When Su Po ran back to Xiangzhu Lane, he saw Qingcheng coming towards him from a distance. She walked slowly, as if thinking about something. The dim street lights and the long distance between them make people’s shadows long. He couldn’t see her face clearly, so he ran a few steps anxiously.

He didn’t see her frowning brows until he stood in front of her. At the same time, Qingcheng also raised her head, took a deep breath, and then said, “Say it.”

Su Po stared at her tying eyebrows, and stretched out his hand to rub it. As soon as he was about to touch her forehead, she grabbed his hand. Because she had been in the yard for a long time before, and the wind blew for a while, her hands were cold at the moment.

Su Po finally realized that a trivial matter that seemed to him to be insignificant had accidentally hurt her, making her think that he had taken her as a substitute for someone else. Thinking of this, he couldn’t help but feel distressed, and simply grabbed her hands and put them in his palms. This time, Qingcheng did not struggle.

“I make a mistake back then. Because I have a bad eye and can’t remember the girl’s appearance, I recognized you as another person.”

It was a mistake, but he was very lucky.

“Who is it?” Qingcheng asked.

“I only remember her name was Mu Mu. I was in a TV series with her…”

“The World of Flowers.” Before Su Po finished speaking, Qingcheng caught up.

Su Po was a little surprised, “You know?”

“I…” Qingcheng thought, the MV hasn’t finished yet, so I’d better not say it. “Your fans said that you have filmed before and only filmed a TV series called ;The World of Flower’.”

“Have you seen it?”

Qingcheng glanced back at him, “There’s a girl in it. She is indeed a bit like me when I was in high school.”

Su Po knew she was always calm, but sometimes he felt sorry for her being too calm. He moved a little forward to block her out from the wind as much as he could.

“Actually, strictly speaking, I don’t know her at all. I just owed her a little money. I want to say that if I have a chance to meet her again, I will return the money to her.” He paused, then emphasized, “It has nothing to do with feelings. “

Qingcheng had a thousand guess but couldn’t guess it would be such a reason. She was a little stunned, “You owe money?”

Su Po felt that the hands in his palms finally became a bit warm. “I got a hundred yuan for the show. When I was about to go back, I found that the hundred yuan was missing. At that time, my family’s financial situation was not good, so I kept looking, but I couldn’t find it even though it was getting dark. Later, a girl came over and asked me if I had lost money, and I said my 100 yuan was gone. She said she had just picked up one hundred yuan, and then she gave me a one hundred yuan and ran away.”

Qingcheng listened intently, “She got you your money back. Why do you say you owe her money?”

Su Po rubbed her hand and said, “But the deputy director gave me two fifty yuan.”

Qingcheng was stunned for a moment. She thought about it for a while, “So the money isn’t yours, and probably she gave you her own?”

Su Po nodded, “I think so, too. But I I forgot to ask her name. I only remember that when I was filming, someone called her Mumu. But then I entered the theater school. The teachers were very strict, I didn’t go out to take temporary jobs again. It wasn’t until I met you and heard others calling you Mumu that I remembered the one hundred yuan thing again. I felt that you were indeed a little like her. At that time, I thought very simply. If you were her, I would pay the money back.”

“Later you realized that I wasn’t her?”

“Um.”

“So you’re disappointed.”

“No, I only blame myself for being too reckless. If I don’t figure it out, I just acted hastily.”

Qingcheng was silent. All his kindness to her at that time was due to such an unexpected misunderstanding…. Fortunately, he treats her sincerely now, so this mistake finally has a happy ending. Thinking of this, she felt relieved.

She smiled at him, her brows relaxed, but he hadn’t finished yet——

“Later, you left without saying goodbye and suddenly disappeared. I thought for a long time, but I didn’t understand why, so I kept worrying about it. Until I saw you again, I just knew that it was not a sorrow, but an unforgettable one. So that, after more than eight years, I can recognize you at a glance and I am sure that I’m not mistaken.”

Qingcheng looked at him, thinking about the phrase ‘it’s not about being nostalgia, it’s about being remembered’. Maybe he’ll remember it for a lifetime.

One day later, Qingcheng asked him, “I’ve changed a lot. How did you recognize me all at once?”

Boss Su’s hands wandered around her face. “The eyes are still those eyes that smile before you speak; the lips are still as warm and moist like petals; there is a small mole in the middle of the eyebrows; the dimples are a little deeper; the hair is longer; you’re also a little taller.”

At this moment, Su Po reached out and hugged her.

 “I’m sorry. I didn’t do well, either in the past or after seeing you again.” The two of them were so close that they could hear their breath clearly in the middle of their voices. 

Only then did Qingcheng feel that his heartbeat was a little fast. So he’s nervous, too?

In fact, he did nothing wrong.

Thinking of this, Qingcheng shook her head, only feeling that he held her tighter. After a long while, she heard him say, “In two days, I will go to the Liangfu Kun Opera Theatre in Huazhou to rehearse intensively.”

“…Is the schedule so urgent?”

“The play will be performed on the anniversary of Kunqu Opera as the intagible cultural heritage next year.”

Qingcheng thought of the large white wall at the entrance of Baizhou Kunqu Theater, with a blue mark on it and a date in the middle——05.18.

“May 18th?”

“Hm.”

Qingcheng smiled lightly and said, “That day happened to be my birthday.”

“I know.”

►►►

Previous ChapterTable of contentNext Chapter

Leave Your Footprint here :-)